Meteor App Liveblog (Entry 1)

Today I’ve got something a little different. I’ll be creating a Meteor app in 12 hours. The aim is to produce an “Orchestral Fixer’s Dream”. What’s that exactly? Well it comprises

  • a database of musicians
  • functionality for adding/changing musicians
  • a database of concerts
  • functionality for adding/changing concerts
  • mailing feature to automatically email appropriate musicians

I’m planning to use Twitter Bootstrap to ensure mobile device compatibility, and possibly some Angular if that’s necessary. For flexibility, I could have chosen the MEAN stack with Breeze instead of Meteor. But I reckon the config would have made my timescale impossible!

Wish me luck if you are following along!

Leave a Reply

