Apologies For My Absence

in the last 24 hours. I have been attempting to decide where I should focus my mathematical energies. In the short term, how do I best use this blog? In the long term, what should I study for a PhD? This has been daunting, terrifying, exciting, confusing and time-consuming in equal measures, and will continue to be.

I am presently off on holiday for a week, which should be a good chance to get my thoughts in order. When I return the mathematical content will begin in earnest. I hope this gives you all an opportunity to brush up on the suggested background material, should you need to!

I leave you with this amusing and inspiring article.

Leave a Reply

